Our Mission, India Once Again A Buddhist Nation

A Website On Buddhism From Land Of Buddha !



   Home   |  About Us  |   Site Map 

   Start Your Own Business


22 Vows  |  Acknowledgement  |  Buddhism  Dedication  |  Dr Ambedkar Movie  |  Education 




The Ten Percepts are observed by the monks and nuns are...

  1. To be reverential and mindful with all life; I practice nonviolence and do not kill.

  2. To respect the property of others; I do not steal.

  3. To be conscious and loving in my relationships; I do not abuse sexuality.

  4. To be honest and truthful; I do not deceive.

  5. To exercise proper care of body and mind; I am not gluttonous, I do not abuse drugs.

  6. To recognize that silence is precious; I do not gossip or engage in frivolous conversation.

  7. To be humble; I do not seek praise for myself, nor do I judge others.

  8. To be satisfied with yourself; I do not covet or indulge in envy or jealousy.

  9. To keep a calm mind and peaceful manner; I do not indulge in anger.

  10. To take refuge in the Three Treasures: the Buddha, Dharma, and Sangha; I do not defame them.


The Five Skandhas

  1. Form

  2. Feeling

  3. Perception

  4. Impulse

  5. Consciousness


The Five Hindrances of the Mind

  1. Desire: sense, lusting, grasping

  2. Hatred: anger, ill will, aversion, annoyance, condemnation

  3. Laziness: sloth, torpor, sluggishness, unconsciousness

  4. Restlessness: worry, regret, agitation, inability to concentrate

  5. Doubt: in oneself, one’s action, one’s ability

Top     |     Previous      |    Next

Books   |   CDs   |   DVDs   |   Audio Tapes   |   Photos   |   Flags   |  Statue   |   Bust

Copyright © 2006 www.jaibheem.com, India.  All  Rights  Reserved.

Disclaimer    |    Privacy Policy    |    Advertise with us   |   Webmaster